Thank You Roberto! Grazie!

Roberto Alborghetti nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award this past week.

Roberto does some wonderful things with torn posters, including collage art, videos, and gorgeous scarves.  Check him out, post haste!

It is a thrill to be nominated, and an honor to nominate the following blogs in return.

RULES FOR THIS AWARD

1 –  Accept the Award.  “Oh I do, yes I do!”

2 – Post the Award on your blog together with the name / link to blog of the  person who granted the Award. “See above for the link to Roberto”

3 – Offer information about yourself below. “Go ahead, see below

4 – Pass the Award to 7 other blogs providing links to their blogs. “That’s just seven of those of you I constantly watch for”

5 – Contact your 7 bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this Award. “I’m on it”

About Me: I’ve tried to stay quiet on this blog, but you’ll hear more about me and my relatives on my other blog: A Family’s Album

I’m a native Oregonian (third generation), Architect (with a Maryland license), father of two lively adults, and husband of my best friend! A loyal son and brother, a fan of all the subjects I’ve blogged about!

And now for the next round of nominations:

LPhotographs by Laura Brazzo

Wabi Sabi

Noir

Warren Lawson

Karen Johnson – A Photographic Life

Technopoesis

Sleepwalking in Tokyo

These are not in any order, and just a sampling of the folks I am inspired and entertained by on a regular basis.